Blackmagic Design Teasing New Camera and Post Production Technology

March 1, 20170 Comments

Over a month a way from NAB and Blackmagic Design is ready to show what could be new cinema cameras. The picture shows the URSA Mini 4.6K with the colors from DaVinci Resolve. What does all this mean? We will have to wait until Thursday March 2nd to find out.

Please join us this Thursday, March 2nd 12.00pm PST for a press conference showing our latest camera and post production technology!

Los Angeles 12:00 pm PST Thursday 2nd March 2017
New York 3:00 pm EST Thursday 2nd March 2017
London 8:00 pm GMT Thursday 2nd March 2017
Tokyo 5:00 am JST Friday 3rd March 2017
Sydney 7:00 am AEDT Friday 3rd March 2017

The press conference will be streaming live on Youtube.

I think this year is going to be a good one at NAB for cameras. Last year was slow and I do think it’s a good thing to slow down a little. Seemed every year for a while brought so many new toys to the market the last one you still haven’t paid off just lost half it’s value. As for what could be revealed at this event? It could be a post production hardware that will work with the URSA Mini 4.6K and DaVinci Resolve. The sky is the limit for a company that is so diversified like BMD. Many would like to see a new Pocket Camera. You never know! I’ll be watching.
Thanks for coming by! Please help support my site by using the links on this page or bookmark these from my favorite retailers, B&H, Adorama, Zacuto, Amazon.com & Think Tank Photo Using the links cost you nothing extra, but it helps offset the cost of running my blog. Thanks again for coming by eriknaso.com!

Interested in buying a new camera? Well I have a course on Lynda.com you should watch that will help you pick the right one for the job.

Filed in: Blackmagic Cinema CameraBlackmagic DesignBlackmagic Pocket Cinema CameraBlackmagic Production Camera 4KCamera NewsDaVinci ResolveFeatured Post
Tagged with:

About the Author ()

I'm a broadcast DP In San Diego. I enjoy sharing what I'm working on and testing new equipment. This blog is also part of giving back. I've learned so much from so many people.

Leave a Reply

Back to Top